• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Need help with Larue PredatAR 308 Problems surpressed and Trigger question

Yall don't blow my ass up on this remember im not a AR expert here, but if i look into this grendel-type small frame. Am i going to still be dealing with function problems with the silencerco cans to mount to anything out of the normal or are the small frame guns that much more easier going on the gas side. Also anything like feeding issues etc. Im asking because i had to do some specific things for my daughter on her bolt gun as a Dasher to make it feed correctly, that was another one of those learning experiences

Unfortunately the sad reality is that suppressors generally cause more problems than their worth but if you build or buy a 6.5G or 6ARC, just buy H2 or H3 Buffer, Sprinco Buffer Spring, Full Mass Carrier, and a adjustable Gas Block and you'll be fine.

My 2 6.5 Grendels both function equally well with or without a can. One wears a thunderchicken pretty much full time. (I mention the can specifically as it is reported to be a high back pressure can, ill-suited for semi auto use.) It might be a touch overgassed with the can, but throws the brass into about a 3 sqft area, at 3 o’clock. It loads, ejects, fires, locks back on empty, and is sub moa with or without the can, without adjusting the gas block. The other no longer wears a can as I decided that it (a can) was more trouble than it is worth for PRS events. But, when I did use a supressor with it, I had the same experience.

Is the 6 arc better? IDK. I’m invested in the Grendel. And, 6 arc ammo is still not on the shelves around here, while I can sporadically find Grendel. If you don’t reload, ammo availability should be a factor in the equation.

Reactions: Jsp556