• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New 6” Python vs MR73

Which wheel gun

• MR73

Votes: 40 67.8%
  • Python

Votes: 19 32.2%

• Total voters
i thought handguns were illegal in canada....
Negative. With the right approvals/permits....though that may change under the current government eventually unless he gets his caboose kicked in the next election....unlikely. I’ve been shooting handguns for 40+ years. Many years ago under certain conditions carry permits with restrictions were available for example for helicopter pilots. I flew rw from the late 1970s into the 1990s. Now it’s for the range. I think the MR73 could be a satisfying piece.

So I got a wheelman for basically the same purposes as you. I ended up scoring a 4" pre lock S&W 686. Accurate with everything and fun to shoot. I'd honestly take a look at a pre lock S&W

So I got a wheelman for basically the same purposes as you. I ended up scoring a 4" pre lock S&W 686. Accurate with everything and fun to shoot. I'd honestly take a look at a pre lock S&W
I’ve got a S&W 686-3, 6”, and it is a nice shooter. Just thought the MR73 could be interesting to shoot. The durability, robustness and history add to it. I try to shoot a box or two a week either .38 or .45 acp. Te 686 is sweet. Ammo is still plentiful here though getting scarcer. With the Covid taking off again lockdowns were ordered again starting today so I imagine the range will be closed for a few weeks.