• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

newbie from pa

bgood1130

Private
Minuteman
Aug 16, 2014
green lane, pa
Hello everyone, I have been shooting 22's since I was about 5 years old, and had handguns and rifles of various sorts since I was of a legal age. I started loading for my 357's and that naturally progressed to loading for rifle. In recent months I have developed and interest in what I suppose would be called medium range shooting, as 500 yards is the longest distance I have access to. I am hoping to learn some things about refining my shooting and loading techniques to get the most out of what I have, and figured this would be a great place to do it.

Thanks to all

welcome,bgood, Newholland rifle and pistol club goes out to 600 yds w/steel from 200 to 600yds. its a real hoot!
Dave

Mifflin County Sportsmens Association in Lewistown, PA. I know a few people that are members and they love it, says its an excellent facility. I am signed up for a precision rifle class there the end of October. To join just print out the membership form on their website and mail in with your check and pre-paid, self addressed envelope.

They go out to 1000yds

Last edited:
Mifflin County Sportsmens Association in Lewistown, PA. I know a few people that are members and they love it, says its an excellent facility. I am signed up for a precision rifle class there the end of October. To join just print out the membership form on their website and mail in with your check and pre-paid, self addressed envelope.

They go out to 1000yds

That is great, it is about 3 hours away from me, but only 25 minutes from my brothers house, great reason to go spend the weekend there once in a while.

Thanks