• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

North American Rescue Maritime Assault Kit

Lochem158

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jul 4, 2010
NJ, USA
Hey Guys just got the NA Rescue Maritime Assault first aid kit and I am so impressed with it I had to post it and see what others are using. I have been and EMT for years and as a firearms instructor I think any one who shoots, works in LE, or serves in the Military should have at least the basic IPOK kit on their person. I think this is the best kit I have found for the rapid treatment of penetrating trauma. Below is a list of the contents. What else do I need or what else do you cary?

vdzx4.jpg

Special Features:
NAR's most compact IFAK design
500D CORDURA® Solution-Dyed Nylon with Near Infrared Signature Reduction
Ghillie-Tex IR signature reduction hardware
Sand & water resistant, self-repairing zipper with silent 550 cord pulls
MOLLE-style Attachment System Compatible
Removable Belt and Leg Straps
Leg Strap with Quick-Grip™
Kit Contents:
1 x Bag (CCRK®–Maritime)
4 x Black Talon® Nitrile Trauma Gloves (2 pr.)
1 x Nasopharyngeal Airway 28F with Lubricant
1 x HyFin® Chest Seal
1 x ARS® Needle Decompression Kit (14 G x 3.25 in.)
1 x C-A-T® (Combat Application Tourniquet®)
1 x ETD™ 6 in. Emergency Trauma Dressing
1 x Z-Fold Vacuum Packed QuikClot Combat Gauze
1 x S-Rolled Gauze™ (4.5 in. x 4.1 yd)
1 x Combat Casualty Reference Card
1 x Triage Card (NAR T2 Tag®)
Dimensions:
Case Closed: H 7.4 in. x W 6.9 in. x D 5 in.
Weight: 1 lb 13 oz

http://www.narescue.com/theme/nar/img/Products/80-0015_a.jpg

Re: North American Rescue Maritime Assault Kit