• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Opinions please on recent POF customer service exp

wortman

Private
Minuteman
Oct 16, 2010
Hawaii
I am looking to see what everyones thoughts/opinions are on my recent pof customer service experience.

I recently purchased a brand new POF P308 16.5 np3 rifle in late December 2011 and upon arrival i noticed quite a bit of movement in between the upper and lower receivers and looked like about a 0.020" gap inbetween them. My first thoughts being a tool and die maker by trade was to measure the front pivot pin and hole size and the rear take down pin and hole size and also the hole sizes in the upper. After measuring I very quickly understood where all the slop was coming from and immediately emailed pof warranty. After a few back and forth emails and giving them the measurements i had taken they requested that i returned the firearm. So i returned the unfired brand new gun as received from the factory back to pof.

I received the firearm back from pof in late January 2012 which i thought was quick considering shot show, with a note stating pof replaced it with a new upper. My first impressions out of the box were good there was no longer any movement between the receivers, but on farther inspection i was extreamly disappointed. Upon opening the receivers i noticed an accu-wedge in place and when removed and closed the receivers still had all the slop and movement and seemed to be the same identical upper that i received upon purchasing the new firearm. This is not the fix i was hoping for.