• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Optics question

Sean69

Private
Minuteman
Aug 5, 2021
Jacksonville, Florida
Hi, I’m new to all this so please be kind lol
so I have a Ruger precision rimfire and purchased a lower end diamondback tactile. I wasn’t at all impressed and talked to vortex and they recommended the Venom. same as strike eagle without illuminated reticle. Love Amazon,I returned Diamondback and added the 200 and got Venom. What a difference. Set it all up but in long run was not at all impressed with Ruger so I purchased a Begara b14r and wow absolutely incredible. I took Venom off Ruger and mounted it on Begara on a 30 moa rail. Sighted it in at 50 ,took quite a bit of elevation to get it right but at 50 and than a 100 all seemed good. 2 weeks ago a friend invited me to a place that has a range out to 1000 yards. I was so excited because not only further distance but they have 5 or 6 obstacles and barricades to practice on, and my first Nrl22 event is coming up next month. Started at 50 than 100 than 325. Checked my StrelokPro app and it said 13 mil up for 325 well this is when my heart hit the floor, start turning elevation and ran out of elevation at 9 mil and had to hold off 4. Super disappointed in a scope of this price point and supposed quality to see this happen.