• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Night Vision Range Finders

my idea of affordable is 1200-1500. As for range, 700 yards? there seem to be other candidates that service the higher end market ( at higher cost, of course) im very new to this subject, im sure my naïveté shows.

The Radius can exceed 1000 yards in favorable conditions and they were around $1000 new. With the recent proliferation of semi-affordable long-distance 905nm devices, I don’t think there would be much market for any product like this with a sub-1500-yard range in 2022.

Makes sense, explains dearth of RFs in Radius segment. My use is a niche, use it for pdogs, etc. i experimented with Eliminator3,4. The Elim 4 ranged very well, but the reticle was too wide for use about 400 yards. Same for the sig scope, RF pairing. I am shooting pdogs on an industrial scale in multiple states, being able to pick a shooting lane then being able to address targets at diffrerent ranges quickly was my goal. the Elim4 wasnt bad within 400 yrds.

I had a Radius, daylight performance was reliable out to 800+ yards, and in perfect conditions, I was able to range out to 1200+ yards. However, I never tried using it at night.

My rifle with RAPTAR took a fall a couple weeks ago. We were loading gear, packs, and rifles in the back of a truck at the end of the first day of a match so we could be shuttled back to our parked vehicles. A couple rifles were handed to me, with butt pads resting on the tail gate. The person handing them to me let go of both rifles and quickly turned away before I had positive control of one of the rifles, which happened to be my rifle. It fell striking the ground muzzle first, the second impact was to the top left edge of the RAPTAR.