• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes STEINER 3-15 Review

D_TROS

Flag-Sword-Cross
Minuteman
  • Aug 19, 2010
    North Denver, CO
    :cool:Just received my New Steiner 3-15x50 :p

Some Specs:

Rect: MSR
    1/10mil clicks
    Travel: 27Mils (actual what I tested. Spec sheet says 26 mils)
    Windage: 6 mils both directions
    Tube 34mm
    FOV 100yds (ft): 39.7'-7.9'
    (Compared with steiner 4-16: 28.5'-7.9')
    (Compared with steiner 5-25: 23.6'-4.6')
    Eye Relief: 3.5"
    Exit Pupil: 10.4-3.33
    Length: 14.2"
    (Steiner 5-25 LEngth: 16.6")
    Weight: 32.5 ozs
    (Steiner 5-25 Weight: 36.3 ozs
    Parallax: Side focus 50-Infinity
    Operating Range: -25 to 63 (deg C)

disclaimer: I am not an optics pro. I am an average joe who works in the construction trade. These are my average opinions for the average joe.

So far this review is preliminary. I literally got it last night and cracked it out of box. I plan to mount up on my 22lr to do some box testing. Will update as I further testing.

Initial impressions were very good. It seems alot smaller than the 5-25. VERY robust. I like the shorter ocular. I like the overall size. Seems like it would be at heaven on an AR platfor, like a GAP10 6.5 CM, but I am going to use it on me main match rifle. The last 3 matches I participated in, I never went aboe 12-15 power except for twice (Cold bore shots first thing in morning...ha and I could have missed the OPPS Shoot for the Green and 20+mph winds with less power zoomed in just as easily!! ha)