• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Stock Pack recommend?

ra2bach

Private
Minuteman
Feb 20, 2004
Atlanta,GA
I'm looking for a stock pack for an AR Rifle stock. this is obviously different than a bolt gun stock so I'm looking for recommendations.

Is there any besides Triad Tactical that I should consider? Tacops? CHinaMart???

Sorry if this is an old topic, I searched but didn't anything relevant...

Are you looking for the suede, or a place to store something as well? Which model stock?

Are you looking for the suede, or a place to store something as well? Which model stock?

I think I prefer suede, I'm not sure how some rubber composite pad would feel, but the truth is, I don't know. I've never used one before...

the stock is standard A2 Rifle stock and I need some cheek rest height to get up to 50mm scope.

I don't need to store a lot of stuff (no magazines or anything) and I don't want material flopping around. a pocket would be nice but I want it pretty tight.

I tried a small handful (the other ones I can remember were Larue and Voodoo Tactical) and the PIG Tactical was the best for sure, especially at staying in place. The "Hypalon" material holding the cords in place is very grippy. If you need to increase the height more, you can layer neoprene or tape under the pad. Really nice features with suede cheek pad, 10 elastic ammo loops inside pouch, and loop section for attaching bullet cards or killer tacticool patches. I have mine on a bolt rifle but it would fit an A2 no problem.

http://www.skdtac.com/PIG-Rifle-Stoc...-p/pig.669.htm