• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors for .300 Blackout

AlanG

Private
Minuteman
Sep 17, 2019
PewPewScience has a very thorough examination of the performance of suppressors they've tested with .300 Blackout (I love graphics and other pictures). Other reviews only offer me words like "quiet" or "very quiet", but have no numbers to back that up. In talking about firearms, we are used to numbers, we talk about numbers, we practically praise and worship numbers all of the time - so who else has published real life numbers I can actually compare in order to make an informed decision on something that's going to set me back $1,000 or so? Most of us don't have that in our back pocket on a daily basis. As an engineer, I fully understand that acoustics is science, but it's not "rocket brain-surgery-quality science".

PewPewScience has a very thorough examination of the performance of suppressors they've tested with .300 Blackout (I love graphics and other pictures). Other reviews only offer me words like "quiet" or "very quiet", but have no numbers to back that up... so who else has published real life numbers I can actually compare in order to make an informed decision on something that's going to set me back $1,000 or so? Most of us don't have that in our back pocket on a daily basis. As an engineer, I fully understand that acoustics is science, but it's not "rocket brain-surgery-quality science".