• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

What kind of accuracy from DTA SRS?

bward

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
May 22, 2010
Oklahoma City, OK
What kind of accuracy can you get out of the DTA SRS? Also, is anyone shooting it in 6br, 6.5-280, 6x47 etc.. What is the lightest you can get the trigger down to and does it have any creep in it? Thanks for the help.

Re: What kind of accuracy from DTA SRS?

I'm a novice. But the control group shot after zeroing DTA SRS in 308 at 96m (lased
smile.gif
) was of one-cent size and had all the bullet holes touching (practically no spread vertically, some spread horizontally).

I don't think I can drive this rifle to its limit (yet
wink.gif
). So somebody with greater skills and experience can do better.

I shot a .3 and change group a week ago with my .308 barrel. I average around .5-6 when I shoot prone/bench at a 100.

Still working out a load for my 260 best so far is .6ish, but I'm still working on the load/bullet selection.

The test target for my 260 barrel is .19 for a 142smk, and .21 for a 139 scenar.

American Precision Arms aka APA on here.

Barrel is around 400.
Chambering etc is 375.
Installing and timing a break is $125.
Then you'll need a Barrel Extension from DTA, which is 400.

So your looking at around 1300 ish all together. Assuming you have the .308/.243 bolt already from DTA>

Granted if you wanted a 6.5-284 there's one on the market for about 900 I think on the Forsale here now.

I saw the 6.5-280 barrel. Still not sure if I'm going to spring for the SRS.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: bward</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I saw the 6.5-280 barrel. Still not sure if I'm going to spring for the SRS. </div></div>