• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Wife’s Birthday

Dead Eye Dick

Command Spec 4 (formally known as Wiillk)
Supporter
Minuteman
May 18, 2020
North Louisiana
Actually her birthday is this coming Saturday. However, this is what she asked for and what she got. It arrived early and we are already putting it to good use.

Backstory. Brenda loves shooting her handguns. Her latest love is a Ruger SP101 in .327. She is well enamored with my Single Six in .32 H&R Magnum. I’ve been loading the H&R for several years after I found a nice Single Six for sale. She picked up on it and last year, our son found her an SP101 In the 327.

Second Chapter. I have been making and using cast bullets in our handguns since the middle 1970’s. My current RCBS Lubrisizer had a major malfunction, (the threads on the housing for the die lock ring stripped out.). I was very careful, to engage the final bit of threading for several years now, but in October, those last few threads stripped out as well. Called RCBS, nothing they can do and it’s toast. So, no more cast bullets. Since I have never even purchased jacketed bullets for some of our revolvers, I simply hand none in stock, but Sierra had 90 grain JHP in stock, so that kept her shooting, but still

So, she wanted her cast bullets. So, we ordered a new lubrisizer. It’s here, it’s installed and set up and lubing and sizing bullets.

Be jealous fellows, Married 50 years to a wife that loves to shoot.

IMG_1182.jpeg
IMG_0639.jpeg

I thought this was going to be something like the bowling ball Homer got Marge on the Simpsons... with "Homer" engraved on it :)

Will,
I know that feeling. Has she asked for His and Hers Dillon presses? Or at least matching Rock Chuckers?