• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Zermatt Rim X failure to fire

Hi y'all, have a look at ANSCHUTZ KERAMIK COAT ,temp range -40c to +750c.I have been using this product for approx 2 years in an anschutz 54.30 target rifle, even in the bore during storage. Slicks everything up and makes bore cleaning much easier.Some videos on UTUBE are worth a look.Tongue in cheek!!! we are lubricating precision instruments not heavy machinery.Scott.

You forgetting my 6x5's I shot when it was in the 20's?
I must be, did you shoot it this year? I’ll go look for it. For sake of clarity when I said it really wouldn’t matter b/c rimfire goes to hell in air temps well below freezing I simply mean that the percentage of accuracy loss from the extreme cold would be greater than the percentage of accuracy loss from a slightly longer lock time caused by a higher viscosity grease in the bolt shroud. IMO the addition of a lubricant in the bolt shroud is only applicable / noticeable when you get to the point of trying to extract the last bit of accuracy from your rifle (it is small gains at that point).

Jesse,
Was your RimX chamber modified with a slight ramp cut at 6:00? I tried experimenting with raising the mag latch on my two magazines late yesterday afternoon, and found that mine won't feed at all unless the mag latch is adjusted for no more than the recommended max of 1/16" play. After that, I decided my next move will be to pull the bbl again, and set it back at least .050", then run a new JGS carbide M52D Match reamer in, which I hope will smooth feeding a bit.

I don't think there is a ramp cut into the breech, I'll have to look closer when I get a second. I'll post a picture if I can get a good one.