• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Acceptable scopes for 1k+

Doc M

Private
Minuteman
Jul 10, 2023
United States
Howdy,
Looking for a list of scopes that would be suitable for up to and preferably beyond 1000 yards. Moa would be preferred but not necessary.
I’m planning out and budgeting for a 22” 6.5 cm gas gun that I plan to shoot out to 1000 yards for fun target shooting and am looking for some direction. I would say max I’d like to pay is $1500 but if you swear by a certain scope I can probably save a little longer. I’d prefer a scope with a decent eye box, weight isn’t really an issue and I want a ffp scope.
Thanks for the help gents, I’m no expert so I’d love to hear what you guys think!

Xtr3 seems to be the hot chick right now.
Athlon ares btr and etr are good scopes in their respective price ranges. Cronus is in your upper price range but a good choice.

Reactions: FuhQ
1. Do you have access to 1000+ yards?
2. What is the max distance you are presently comfortable shooting?
3. Who makes the gasser you want?
4. Are you expecting bolt gun precision and accuracy from said gasser?

I can throw stuff out, but details will help make sure what I suggest is really worth considering...

1. Do you have access to 1000+ yards?
2. What is the max distance you are presently comfortable shooting?
3. Who makes the gasser you want?
4. Are you expecting bolt gun precision and accuracy from said gasser?

I can throw stuff out, but details will help make sure what I suggest is really worth considering...
I presently have access to 1000 yards, most I’ve shot is 556 out to 600 with decent success, I’m planning on building a Fulton armory m21 and I’m expecting 1-1.25 moa