Aftermarket DBM ?

josey88

Sergeant
Full Member
Minuteman
Jun 22, 2011
105
0
71
Does it make sense to spend on an aftermarket DBM if the rifle comes with the regular DBM 4rd from factory ? Will it feed as smooth as the factory DBM ? I see that there are a lot of different ones around ... I guess that my question is : is it worth it , since the rifle already has one ? trying to learn , so maybe there is something to it
 

KNIGHT11B4

Core Shooting
Full Member
Minuteman
Oct 3, 2008
2,278
5
Everywhere
www.coreshooting.com
Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

I would say the answer to your questions depends upon the use of the rifle.

If it is for hunting/range use then no. If it is for competition use then yes.
 

--BLACKOUT--

Full Member
Full Member
Minuteman
  • Jan 25, 2011
    1,076
    4,682
    44
    Silver City, New Mexico
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    Only if you need to hold more rounds. Switching can get you up to 10(.308)rounds and you can use different mags as well. I currently have a CDI bottom metal for sale for a Rem700 SA if that's what you got. Haha, just throwin that out there.
     

    josey88

    Sergeant
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Jun 22, 2011
    105
    0
    71
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    I have a 10FCP on .308 . What about reliability ? I would like 10 rds of course as long as it works flawlessly ... do they work ok or have some issues , like any other aftermarket upgrade ? What about Accurate Mags ? It seems ok and prices are cheaper than CDI
     

    *greenhorn*

    Full Member
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Aug 24, 2011
    1,445
    0
    43
    Daytona, Fl
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    if you have a factory dmb then unless you want 10 rnds ready steady in the mag, dont worrie about it
     

    josey88

    Sergeant
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Jun 22, 2011
    105
    0
    71
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Cowboy1978</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you have a factory dmb then unless you want 10 rnds ready steady in the mag, dont worrie about it </div></div>
    Exacty my line of thought ... thanks
     

    deadeye

    Sergeant
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?



    If you really want 10 rounds, in your stock DBM with no mods, then you can come see me at Darkeagle Custom Inc

    10 Round Savage 308 Center Feed Mag

    product-2.jpg


    www.darkeaglecustom.com


    Dan
     

    z71rat

    Gunny
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Mar 12, 2004
    3,244
    127
    58
    Whitney, TX
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    If you are wanting 10, 12, or even 15 round magazines... RatMag ST-10, 12 & 15's can be had. Just ask me how I know!! LOL

    The RatMags, like the Dark Eagle ones utilize the factory Savage bottom metals, so the money you save on aftermarket bottom metals can be invested in your magazine count!!

    DK


    IMAG0135.jpg
     

    z71rat

    Gunny
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Mar 12, 2004
    3,244
    127
    58
    Whitney, TX
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    I also have a great working magazine for the Savage Axis/Edge rifles now too!!

    DK
     

    z71rat

    Gunny
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Mar 12, 2004
    3,244
    127
    58
    Whitney, TX
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    A picture of the Axis/Edge magazine prototype, that I now produce...

    DK


    SEA1-1.jpg
     

    josey88

    Sergeant
    Full Member
    Minuteman
    Jun 22, 2011
    105
    0
    71
    Re: Aftermarket DBM ?

    DK , I am very sorry . I ordered with Dan . I saw your post way after I had placed the order with Darkeagle , but many thanks for the offer ... Thanks again