• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Range Report First Time EVER !

cali92rs

Private
Minuteman
Oct 14, 2008
San Pedro, Ca
Hey guys,
Just got back from my first time ever shooting my new rifle (or any rifle to be exact) with my new scope (also the first time EVER using a scope). I know, I got a late start in life (Im 27) but growing up i was never exposed to firearms of any kind.

Anyway, the first photo shows my target as I am sighting in (All shooting was done at 100 yds). The very first shot I ever took was the lone shot in the bottom right quadrant. I used a Leupold Zero point, and i must say, for a complete novice, it got me on paper at 100 yds, so it did its job. You can see the iterations I took, but i was in the bullseye after my 3rd shot.
The Second photo is my 2nd grouping, and my third photo was my last.

This was all done using a Remington 700P, .308, fitted with a Leupold Mark IV, a Harris Bipod, and an Edgewood MiniGator rear bag. The ammo was Hornady 168gr A-Max match.

I think i did pretty darn good for my first time ever, but what do you guys think?
Sorry for the long winded write up, but I'm pretty stoked

Re: First Time EVER !

Congrats on joining the club! Welcome aboard, and be sure to bring your non-shooting friends to the range to see how much fun they're missing. (Insist they put earplugs in BEFORE they get out of the car...)

Pictures aren't showing up in your post. I pasted the links in another browser and saw them that way. How many shots in each group? Looks like ten plus!!