• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hello from Portland

LilGucci

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 7, 2019
I'm new to the bolt-action precision rifle shooting world, and because of the direction that current political headwinds are blowing, semi-auto precision rifles. Long-range shooting has always been my passion. Maybe someday I might compete in PRS/NRL and 3-gun competitions.

I've just gotten into shooting in the past 11 months, and my first guns are the Glock 19, Sig MCX Virtus Patrol in both 556 and 300Blkout, and a Remmington-700 rifle chambered in 308. But I found this site through Youtube, researching various semi-auto's, bolt-action rifles, and rifle chassis.

I know the clock is ticking on semi-automatic rifles, so I will be spending a larger amount of my time on these forums researching 308/6.5Cr guns that can be used in NROL/SHTF/But-Out/Zombie Apocolypse type situations. I'm really interested in systems that have undergone rigorous testing to meet military specs for contracts such as the Sig716, Barrett Rec10, LMT L129-A1, KAC SR-25, Scar 17/20s, LWRCi Repr MKII, H&K MR762, etc. But I'm also interested in doing a PRS build, maybe with a JP rifle, and a showcase build using NEMO / Wilson Combat receiver sets and furniture.

I also have a great interest in collecting rifle chassis (Cadex, MDT, MPR, Christensen, KRG, GRS, Manners, etc.) and doing custom builds with different actions, triggers, barrels, and optics. Oh, and I hope to own a Desert Tech SRS A-2 Covert by the end of next year. It's great to be here.

Re. What gun to buy and politics.

Just use yer credit card and buy some 80%s and build yer own.

Thank you DustBun, Liberator52, Shellbeak, and woodlandshooter! I'm happy to be here.