• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Help choosing high magnification optic for PRS

PRSDietitian

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 11, 2023
Texas
I am the most indecisive person I know. I'm trying to narrow down selection of a scope for a future PRS build.

Criteria

56mm
up to 30x
34mm tube
zero stop
illuminated christmas tree reticle
at least 25 mils of elevation
Japanese or European(schott) glass
under $1500(this is with discounts, I am a veteran so I get mil discounts)

I've narrowed it down to a few but I am up to other suggestions

I'm looking at:
Tract Toric ELR 4.5-30x56
Meopta Optika 6 5-30x56
Burris XTR III 5.5-30x56

Which would be the best bang out of those 3? Are there any other options worth looking at?

I am the most indecisive person I know. I'm trying to narrow down selection of a scope for a future PRS build.

Criteria

56mm
up to 30x
34mm tube
zero stop
illuminated christmas tree reticle
at least 25 mils of elevation
Japanese or European(schott) glass
under $1500(this is with discounts, I am a veteran so I get mil discounts)

I've narrowed it down to a few but I am up to other suggestions

I'm looking at:
Tract Toric ELR 4.5-30x56
Meopta Optika 6 5-30x56
Burris XTR III 5.5-30x56

Which would be the best bang out of those 3? Are there any other options worth looking at?
Don't know how much your discounted price on one would be, or if you're only looking for a 30x maximum magnification (you said "up to 30x"), but take a look at the new 3rd Generation Kahles K624i with the SKMR4 reticle, or the new Zeiss LRP S3 scopes, or a used Gen2 Vortex Razor, like was mentioned above.