• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Installing a new scope

ac8528

Private
Minuteman
Mar 14, 2009
delaware,us
What is the best way to sight in a new scope. Laser bore, exc. I confused because I am using a mil dot scope so it should be at zero. I I am new to this so this is my first post so go easy on the FNG. I also tried the serch but came up with nada. Thanks

Re: Installing a new scope

Whats your location?
I,m betting there are some members close that would be willing to help you out, still its pert easy.

Search posts etc

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Karl2U</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Whats your location?
I,m betting there are some members close that would be willing to help you out, still its pert easy.

Search posts etc </div></div>

Yeah, fill out your profile. I had TONS of feedback on people willing to help me. Turns out somebody offered me their time just a few minutes from me.

Still waiting on my glass though (replacement rifle comes in today, YAY!)

Well the links are good but i am looking for how to sight in a scope. I have a super sniper so because it is mil dot do i still sight is in at 25yrds and go to 100?

if you mean sight in the rifle with your super sniper scope

before you start , assuming the scope is mounted , ensure you have a safe weapon, and mechanically center the erectors for both elevation and windage,

take your elevation turret, spin it all the way down or up, until it reaches the end of its travel, physically stopping

slowly start turning , click by click, counting as you go, in the opposite direction, ie., back up or back down, until you reach the other travel limit, make sure you count the clicks or you will be doing it again