• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

My First PRS Match

The RRS cinch is a good choice if it fits your bino tube. Make sure to get the metal one. The polymer one breaks.

Have you broken one? I haven’t heard this before, and I’ve been using the poly one for a couple years now.

On fitment, it is a little wide at the base, so if you run your binos close together, you may need to run the arca part at an angle. Not a big deal, but I can’t really use the level on my anvil head as a quick reference since spotting it sits at like 30*.

Reactions: Craig Brown
Have you broken one? I haven’t heard this before, and I’ve been using the poly one for a couple years now.

On fitment, it is a little wide at the base, so if you run your binos close together, you may need to run the arca part at an angle. Not a big deal, but I can’t really use the level on my anvil head as a quick reference since spotting it sits at like 30*.
Yes. Tripod blew over. Cinch snapped where the solid arm connected at the arca foot. I acknowledge it was rougher handling than I would normally subject my gear to…and I guess im happy it was the cinch that broke and not the binos…but still, it surprised me. Sent a pic to RRS. Their response: “yeah, that happens.” So. Get the metal.

Regarding fit, the lens tube of my fury 5000 isn’t really long enough to accommodate the strap. In part because the laser housing takes up space. It works but a longer tube makes the whole thing more secure. Razor HDs work fine.

The RRS cinch is a good choice if it fits your bino tube. Make sure to get the metal one. The polymer one breaks. You can buy an Amazon special macro rail that will mount binos to one end and other stuff to the other. See photo.