• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New Here

Frank1738

Private
Minuteman
Apr 19, 2022
Phoenix, Arizona
Hey everyone,

I am new here; I Just wanted to say hello. I have been shooting for many years now. I was in the Marine Corps (infantry) and National guard. My dad has been a sniper for 30+ years (probably at this point, lol). He is still in the army. Anyway, I have a Savage 10 .308, the first gun I bought as an adult. And a Remington 700 .308. I was looking at some aftermarket stocks. First and foremost, I found the GRS stock company actually through my airgunning forums. Has anyone worked with this stock in a firearm?

Thanks guys,
Frank

i've shot one. not particularly great at anything really

i'd rather a McMillan

or KRG Bravo if you want a stock feel

I have tried a Mcmillian on a friend's gun. It fit pretty well. I do like the functionality of the GRS. might be worth the comparison, not 100% sure about the pros and cons yet lol. With the GRS (the McMillian I shot only could move the cheek rest higher) anyway with the GRS I can also extend the buttstock. The laminate stocks feel nice too. But the WARG in green... Oooo haha

I have tried a Mcmillian on a friend's gun. It fit pretty well. I do like the functionality of the GRS. might be worth the comparison, not 100% sure about the pros and cons yet lol. With the GRS (the McMillian I shot only could move the cheek rest higher) anyway with the GRS I can also extend the buttstock. The laminate stocks feel nice too. But the WARG in green... Oooo haha
every mcmillan i've had/shot can take spacers to adjust LOP as a standard feature