• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes NF 2.5x10-32

Stinger78

Private
Minuteman
Mar 2, 2012
So I decided to sit out on the porch ( with a cold beer of course) and see how well I could see through this scope as the sun went down. Im no expert by any means but always read how a larger objective helps to gather more light allowing a better sight picture in low light conditions. This is contrary to what I always thought which was objective lens size really doesn't make much difference as far as light gathering goes. Its the tube size that matters. Objective lens only gives you a larger field of view at distance. Which, would gather a little more light I suppose but not enough to really make a difference. I could be totally wrong here, but thats what I always thought anyway.

So, I take my new NF Compact 2.5x10-32, unmounted, (rifle hasn't came in yet) outside to see how this does on low light conditions. HOLY CRAP, i could see through this scope in basically pitch black conditions. Granted I'd had a few beers but dang! The only thing you couldn't see once it got dark was the reticle. You could see it, but it was difficult. So, i turned on the illumination and viola, problem solved. I was ranging different objects at various distances through out the twilight period. My conclusion, for all the hunters out there, you could easily pinpoint the vitals on a deer out to 300 yards at last light/legal shooting time. In reality, you could easily shoot past legal light with this scope to those distances maybe even further. Not that I condone that of course but you could.