• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Reality show in a NC GUN SHOP seeks participants

hlb323

Private
Minuteman
Dec 13, 2011
Hi All -

My name is Helen and I'm a segment producer for a brand new reality TV series that will be filming in Fayetteville, NC. The show is very similar to the popular pawn shop shows that air on TV now.

The show, produced by Zodiak USA and to be aired on a major cable network, revolves around the locally owned and run Guns Plus located in Spring Lake, NC on Bragg Boulevard. The show documents people and their possessions as they enter Guns Plus looking to make a deal and testing out the guns at the store's shooting range. The shop buys and sells all sorts of weaponry including exotic high end and antique guns and we are looking for the people to buy or sell those items - new, old, non-functioning antiques, modifications...things of that nature.

The segments would take about an hour and a half to film and potential buyers and sellers would negotiate a deal with the owner of the shop and then test out their gun at the store's firing range. The show is set to film in January and I am reaching out to local gun clubs and organizations like yours to see if anyone in their membership would be interested in being on the show.

I'd love to speak with anyone interested as soon as possible, so please feel free to forward this email to anyone you think would like to be on the show. You can call me at (917) 830-4132 or email at [email protected]

Thank you so much for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!

All the best,
Helen

Re: Reality show in a NC GUN SHOP seeks participants