• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Should I Upgrade My TBAC Break While I Wait for Ultra 7

MountainHunter

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 22, 2018
Montana
How you doing fellas, I'm new to the precision game, I've shot 2 matches with hopefully many more on the horizon.

Rifle is a 6.5 Creed Tikka T3X Lite but now with a Benchmark sendero barrel and sitting in a CTR stock for the time being. I put the TBAC break on it while I wait for my suppressor (Ultra 7, guessing I've got another 2-4 months). Since the barrel/break/stock upgrade I've been able to see my hits pretty consistently from 300 yards on out, probably 50/50 or worse at 200 yards and in. This is both prone and positional.

My question to you guys is would it be worth my money to pick up a Area 419 Hellfire or PVA Jet Blast to aid me in maintaining my sight picture primarily to help spot misses during matches? How much of a difference would I see over the TBAC break?

Recoil reduction isn't of primary concern, I'm most interested in aiding me in spotting impacts/misses.

The TBAC brakes are actually damn effective, I doubt you’re going to see any difference other than $200 less in your bank account.

I’d just run what you’ve got and spend the money your drop on another brake on more ammo or components, or a match fee.