• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Sig Sauer SSG 3000 full write up and myths clarified.

prause13

Private
Minuteman
Nov 2, 2013
This is my first write up on this site so please excuse me for possibly not being up to date on protocol.
ehetype6.jpg

This write up is for the Sig Sauer SSG 3000 with the NEW stock that is $1500 MSRP. If there are any questions after you have READ EVERYTHING, please feel free to ask.

SIG SAUER SSG 3000 23.5" barrel, .308 caliber, with Sig Sauer stock made in USA.

First, let me start by saying that I am a firearms instructor at Alpine shooting range in fort worth, Texas with 10 years in the military. While I may not know everything, please know what it is you're talking about yourself before questioning me.

This rifle had had a lot of confusion in the past due to Sig Sauer not fully updating their information on their website and manual. So here are the facts:

Stock: U.S. made stock by Sig Sauer
Adjustable check comb that is VERY sturdy
QD points for sling attachment
Rail slots at 3 and 9 o'clock for picatinny rail

Barrel:
semi-heavy contour barrel
Length: 23.5"
Taper: 1" - .75"
Twist: 1:11 right hand twist
Muzzle brake: A2 style flash hider
Thread: 5/8x24 right hand
MADE IN GERMANY
User removable barrel (not press fitted)

Action:
six lug lock up, rotating manual repeating (bolt)
MADE IN GERMANY
Detachable 5 round magazine (single stack)
Full length 1913 rail for optics mounting built in (zero moa slope)

TRIGGER:

Fully adjustable for take up, pull weight, and trigger position (can move trigger forward or aft inside trigger housing for your hand's. desired length of pull