• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

So, who got unemployed today? 2024 Edition

I've been unemployed since May of last year, when I graduated with my most recent degree.

I've applied to 400+ jobs now, and nothing. Barely an interview.

If someone figures out what's happening with the economy and where the jobs are, let me know.

Reactions: BCP
What neck of the woods?

I worked in central Washington and eastern Washington. If you like hydropower, we have several large Army Corp dams, BOR dams, county PUD dams in several counties, the cities of Spokane, WA and Idaho Falls ID have small dams, Avista and Idaho power are usually hunting for lineman and have everything from combined cycle to dams. A few months ago they had openings at BOR and USACE dams in western and central Montana.

For years I kept my eyes opened for jobs that people I knew might like. Depending on the job, they can be boring or remote for folks that like city life but the pay a ton and can really improve your life if you have the skills. Most, but not all guys are prior service military, some worked on ships and some people came from commercial facilities. With DEI being all the rage, if you have skills and a tan or a vagina you can get to the head of the line. You still have to work when you get here, but you will make a solid living.

I've been unemployed since May of last year, when I graduated with my most recent degree.

If someone figures out what's happening with the economy and where the jobs are, let me know.