Rifle Scopes Who makes a decent AR riser mount

buckskin52

Sergeant
Minuteman
Sep 13, 2009
western PA
I have a 6.5X20 Zeiss conquest already mounted in good medium rings. I would prefer to put this set-up on my RRA LAR08 without haveing to buy new rings. Everytime I look for a riser mount Junk comes up (leapers, UTG, NC star). I have a set on My bushmaster Varminter from bushmaster that came with the gun but can not find them aftermarke. Any help would be appreciated.

ggmanning

Bird Dog
Minuteman
  • Apr 23, 2010
    Rural South
    Re: Who makes a decent AR riser mount

I use a Rock River

DSCN0515Copy.jpg

dc45

Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Mar 19, 2007
    Idaho

The Badger Ordnance 'AR Riser Rail' is excellent.

Cheers,

DC

dc45

Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Mar 19, 2007
    Idaho

The Badger Ordnance 'AR Riser Rail' (22 Moa tilt) is excellent.

Cheers,

DC

G38

Private
    Minuteman
    Aug 9, 2007
    GA

I've been using a LaRue LT-101 with Seekins rings with my IOR 3-18 on an AR-10T. Very repeatable QD function and stable!
    LT-101

BigJoe29

Gunny Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Dec 22, 2009
    Hell

i just got a warne that has a doctor mount, haven't used it yet but looks really well made

buckskin52

Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Sep 13, 2009
    western PA

Thanks for all the info. I think I will go with the Badger mount since it has 22MOA built into it and with the limited elevation available with the 1 inch tube zeiss I believe it to be the best choice. If I had a nightforce or leupold to put on it I would definetly go with the larue mount. Thanks again to all who responded.

Metalhead0483

Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Feb 27, 2008
    Brunswick, GA

I've been using the Burris P.E.P.R. mount. Works real well for me, and at $70 it's a pretty good value too.

cowman

Private
    Minuteman
    May 19, 2004
    northwest iowa

I think Nikon just came out with one as well, to complement their new line of M223 scopes.

NET65

Sergeant
    Minuteman
    Jun 19, 2009