• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Who's the Kubota mechanic?

Waorani

Crusty Caballero
Minuteman
Feb 14, 2017
Greenbow, AL
Know there's someone here that's a Kubota mechanic but can't remember who. Looking at a new Kubota V1505B engine for a possible generator project but can't find much about it. 3 cylinder and HP ratings for other V1505 series seem to be all over the place. Owner says 50hp but I don't believe it. Thinking it's more like 30hp at 3k rpm which ain't going to work.

I'm a Kubota mechanic. The V1505 engine has been around a long time, and has had many evolutions. Is it turbocharged? Any emissions equipment like a diesel particulate filter? If so it is around 30-40 horsepower. It currently resides in the LX3310 tractor, the F3990 commercial mower/snowblower, and the ZD1511 zero turn mower.

The non turbo, non egr engines are 23hp. Was the engine sold as just a powerplant or is it out of a piece of equipment?

Edit to add: the specs for HP are from memory and from the V1505-E4 operators manual.

Last edited:
Not turbocharged/no DPF. In an enclosure like it might have been a genset but no labels and owner is vague/doesn't know.

I also just noticed you said it's a 3 cylinder. The 1505 is a 4 cylinder. It could be a D1105, or a D1305 engine if it is in fact 3 cylinders. All Kubota engines will have the engine model and serial number stamped into the block, usually by the injection pump. I've also seen the engine model number cast into the block.

1s-l1600.jpg2s-l1600.jpg3s-l1600.jpg4s-l1600.jpg5s-l1600.jpg