• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Leica Rangemaster CRF 3500.com and Leica Hunting App

Yerman

Private
Banned !
Minuteman
Jun 15, 2013
Fort Worth, Texas
Hey guys, got a hunting buddy of mine that wants to carry the least amount of equipment as possible.

He called up Camera Land about a month+ ago to talk to them about a Kestrel 5700 / Kilo 3000 combo that I recommended to him. I have a lot of experience with both and should be no problem to get him setup for his hunt this fall. Problem is, they talked him into the Leica 3500.com so he only has to carry the rangefinder without the need to carry a Kestrel. Short version is I'm ready to smash this thing. Looking for a little guidance before I reach back out to my buddy to see if he can return it.

Most of this has to do with the Leica Hunting App I'm using to set up his bullet profiles. First off, the bullet database is only for factory ammunition. No option for putting in a projectile so I'm stuck with "Own" for my option. Here is where all the problems start.

FWIW, he is shooting a 125gr Cutting Edge .264 from a 6.5 PRC at 3051fps.

- It's asking me for BC but doesn't state if is G1 or G7
- It wants the Mean Sea Level???? For the profile???? I don't even know where to get this.
- It want's the Absolute Barometric Pressure. Isn't the app supposed to get this from a nearby weather station when linked to the phone?
- It's also asking for the Temp? Again, why is this required to be entered in the profile? Isn't that calculated when taking the shot via local weather data?