• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

I blame you guys... haha

TheLion

Private
Minuteman
Sep 18, 2012
So I asked a question about shooting off a bench, after digesting your responses I decided to go and buy a Harris bipod. I did enough research I believe and picked a decent bipod that isn't crazy expensive. Anyways, I did have to do some adjusting to my ACOG to get it zero'd back in. Now here comes the issue...

I was shooting better groups before! WAY better, I'd say I went from 1.25-1.75 inch (Hey, I'm still new to the platform!) groups to now 2-3 inch groups with the bipod. I'm not blaming the equipment, I know I have to get more rounds down range to get a feel for using a bipod. What I'm hoping to do is pick your brains on proper bipod shooting technique. For example, do you put forward pressure on the bipod? Any other tips would be greatly appreciated
smile.gif

EDIT: One interesting thing to note, I used it at both 100 and 200 yards and the group sizes were the same at both distances. At 200 yards my grouping of 20 rounds was right at 3 inches. At 100 yards, I did groupings of 5, 10, 15, 20 and 20 and all were 2-3 inches. The reason for the high grouping count is I keep shooting until I hit a bullseye. Just a thing I do, then I finish up at the nearest 5 mark. I do have a firm cap of 20 rounds on one target though.

I'll upload a picture tomorrow of the changes to the rock chucker.

Re: I blame you guys... haha