• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Fieldcraft Learning resources for home defense strategy.

Gregor.Samsa

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
  • May 4, 2019
    NorCal
    I’ve been thinking a lot about this lately, especially in light of our current situation. My home is situated on a hillside, 3ish storeys Most of the home’s perimeter is surrounded by large windows or sliding glass doors. This is great for taking in the views and subsequently terrible in my estimation for securing a secure strategic position for defending myself and family. Lots of easy points of entry and would be really challenging if multiple intruders entering from different locations. I have no LE or military background so I’m wondering what a good resources exist that would help to learn and develop a plan and defense strategy. I’m not looking for legal advice or ramifications just tactics and logistics. Thanks for the knowledge.

Going to be tricky without knowledge of your particular arrangement and family locations, which I wouldn’t advocate sharing online. I have made a conscious effort to keep my family on one sideof the house and all the normally stolen garbage (TVs, computers, old I pad, small amount of visible cash) on the other with a single locked door (choke point) between. Take all the TVs you want and I don’t care, attempt to open my door and you have stated your intent in the middle of a known safe shooting lane.