• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Your Personal Experience With These...

M@D-M@X

Sergeant
Minuteman
  • Jul 21, 2008
    Southeast, USA
    Little help here please,
    I'm trying to make my mind up between the following:
    A) Vortex Viper PST 1-4x24 TMCQ MRAD Reticle.
    B) Burris XTR 1x-4x x 24mm Illuminated Reticle.
    C)Combat Rifle Scope (CRS) 1X-4X X 24mm.

I'm a firearm hobbyist, not a professional so I'm looking for a practical solution. It will be mounted to a SCAR 17S which will be used for plinking and recreational purpose. I'm looking for personal experiences pertaining to performance, glass clarity, tunnel vision on these units, durability, things to look out for, etc.
    I know that these are not USOs nor Swarovs, so be gentle
    wink.gif
    . I'm also aware that the BDC on these units are calibrated for 5.56 but for my needs I don't think it is going to be a major issue. I've looked at the 1.5-6 power units but they hit easily the 1K for the exception of the Burris. Opinions are also welcomed.

Thx in advance,
    Max

Re: Your Personal Experience With These...

Have you looked at the SWFA SS Line?? Something to check out.

Customer service is second to none, and their HD glass is superb!

DK

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: z71rat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Have you looked at the SWFA SS Line?? Something to check out.

Customer service is second to none, and their HD glass is superb!

DK </div></div>
    I did.. I like them but they bump me just above of what I wanted to spend.
    I might consider it though.