• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

AR10 Stock Recommendation Needed

Kpchurch

Voluntold Youso
Minuteman
Nov 27, 2017
Atlanta, GA
Looking for some suggestions and insight for a precision stock. Currently looking at the following:
- XLR’s AR TR-2 BUTTSTOCK
- Magpul’s PRS GEN3 Precision-Adjustable Stock

This is for my AR10 in 6.5 CM I have on order. If you have pros or cons on stocks above or another recommendation, please share.

Go with the Magpul. Pretty much all I’ve used for every AR platform. The Gen 3 is nice

I have no experience with the XLR but I have a Magpul PRS on my .308 AR-10. It is solid with plenty of adjustment. The PRS has solid detente for the adjustments. You can set them and they won't move or come loose. The only minor thing about the Gen 3 PRS is angled slightly on the bottom. The older Gen 1 and Gen 2 were flat on the bottom. It is personal preference. I don't mind the angled bottom. I find it rides a bag very well.

Just put one of the on my AR10 6.5 CM, really nice..

F081A336-A378-4E0E-8E79-2E7FEF64D075.png

I wholeheartedly agree with the Luth-AR MBA-3. I just put one on my AR-10 (PWS MK220) because I switched to a magnified optic and needed a cheek riser. The Luth is a great piece of kit.

Reactions: Ravenworks
I have had the best luck with just the standard A2 stock. Doesn't have the cool look but the the length of pull is good and it rides a bag nice.

LuthAr is nice if you get the soft pad or limbsaver for it.

I like the CTR with a Larue sliding check piece. Simple and light.

For scoped gas guns, I’ve always either run the CTR/RISR or Magpul PRS. However the LMT DMR308 caught my eye and, if I was looking to buy all over again or buy another, I’d give it a try.