• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Advanced Marksmanship Fundamentals of Marksmanship.

Re: Fundamentals of Marksmanship.

Dan K-another fellow noob here!

Great post. I started working with DTA a few months ago with pretty limited previous experience. Now as a by-product of working here, I'm getting some exposure and time behind the guns.

Been a lot of fun. For me, the biggest determining factor in my consistency has been follow through-particularly pulling the trigger all the way through and not slapping it...looking forward to more!

p.s. been shooting the DTA covert with a 16 inch barrel in .308

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1479256293/

Up to date precision rifle read called Precision Rifle B.I.B.L.E (Ballistics In Battlefield Learned Environents), with a lot of good info from US Special Operations Snipers.
19 chapters. Info in regards to revised fundamentals, wind (basic, advanced, mountain, and urban),various ballistics, kestrel, ballistic software, high angle, shooter myths, increasing precision, etc.
Check it out.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sniper33</div><div class="ubbcode-body">http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1479256293/

Up to date precision rifle read called Precision Rifle B.I.B.L.E (Ballistics In Battlefield Learned Environents), with a lot of good info from US Special Operations Snipers.
19 chapters. Info in regards to revised fundamentals, wind (basic, advanced, mountain, and urban),various ballistics, kestrel, ballistic software, high angle, shooter myths, increasing precision, etc.
Check it out.</div></div>
Is the any relationship between this book and FM 3-05.222?