• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Inline Fabrications Ultramount Press Riser Review

dcbiii

Private
Minuteman
Jun 10, 2010
Phoenix, AZ
Hey guys,

Long time lurker here, not sure if I've ever posted, but I am on the site all the time. I greatly appreciate it when I read about a product that I would otherwise have no idea about, and especially so when it's supplemented with good pictures and details.

Some background: I am an independent manufacturing consultant in for extreme sports (in the outdoor segment), primarily with a focus on soft goods and injected plastics. I do dabble with machined and extruded products, and have worked on projects supplying product to vendors like WalMart, Academy, Cabelas, and more. Lately I've been doing a bit more marketing and web development work, and set up an improvised photo studio at my house which I enjoy using. I have been an avid shooter since 2008 (about when I graduated from university), and began reloading in 2011 or so. I started with a Hornady single-stage, where I was decapping, sizing, trimming, chamfering, deburring, flash-hole uniforming, priming, loading and seating every single round by hand. For my 175gr SMK 308 loads, it's a great machine. When loading blasting ammo (or just mag-length 55gr bulk loads), the single-stage was a bear to deal with. I began refining my processes by purchasing quality equipment when possible, and delving into the world that is reloading.