• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

New Laptop?

FredHammer

FAFOIST
Minuteman
  • Mar 23, 2006
    CONUS
    Dell XPS shit the bed. What’s a durable larger screen laptop that can handle some knucklehead? Range trips now with target cameras. The tough books don’t have very big screens or I’d get one.

Can you really see the difference between a 15" and a 17" monitor? generally the biggest difference is the keyboard size. when you go to teh 17" monitors they become heavy, 7+ pounds. The toughbook would be my choice if i was going to the range with it.

I'm no expert but over the years, Dell has treated me well.

Currently running a company issued ThinkPad. I like the lighter weight and long battery life but the performance and ruggedness could be better. They are going back to Dell on the next go around.

Try finding one not made in China.:mad:

Fuck the Chicoms.

I use a macbook pro and ipad pro depending on what I’m doing that day at the range with onenotes on both so I can make notes and see them on eather. I know people talk sh-t about them but have my ipad for 9 years and still no problems.

Can you really see the difference between a 15" and a 17" monitor? generally the biggest difference is the keyboard size. when you go to teh 17" monitors they become heavy, 7+ pounds. The toughbook would be my choice if i was going to the range with it.
    My eyes are getting old. Thought bigger better.

Fuck a bunch of under powered, over priced shit.
    Get a real laptop, Sager, or Clevo.
    You can buy one w/o RAM and drives....add your own whatever spec stuff you want.