• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Need loading info for 6.5 creedmoor

reddog

Private
Minuteman
Feb 24, 2010
KY
Just got myself a 6.5 Creedmoor. I would appreciate some load recommendations. I've been reloading for many years so I understand to reduce suggested loads by 10%. Thanks in advance!

Re: Need loading info for 6.5 creedmoor

Factory 140 amax loads were 41.9. Now they are 41.5 gr of H4350.

Hope this helps. Hornady puts the load info on the box.

Right. The Hornady factory loads I bought w/ the rifle listed h4350 @ 41.6 gr. I would like to come up with some loads for Varget, RL15, RL17 and different bullet wts.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: racesnake</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Right. The Hornady factory loads I bought w/ the rifle listed h4350 @ 41.6 gr. I would like to come up with some loads for Varget, RL15, RL17 and different bullet wts. </div></div>

Why?

I have those particular powders on hand - I use them in other calibers.

I would stick with the H4350. I tried a couple different powders and they performed in the .5MOA range but the Hornady Match ammo with the H4350 shot back to back groups at .3 and .32MOA. This is the ticket for the Creedmoor IMO. I would just start working up loads from 41.5 gr.