• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Corban dallas

Private
Minuteman
Aug 24, 2022
Colorado
Looking to buy a hunting rifle for elk and bear. Going with the 7mm caliber. Looking to stay around $1000 for the rifle. There's a Christensen Arms Mesa and a Savage 110 that I've been looking at and was wondering if CA is worth the extra money. Open to other suggestions on rifles in that budget range to look at. I'm new to hunting and appreciate the input. Thanks.

tikka superlite 7mag. Spend the rest of your budget on good glass and ammo.

mine shoots .5 moa with factory ammo (Hornady and Barnes). Put a limbsaver air pad on there and it's not bad to shoot and super light.

tikka superlite 7mag. Spend the rest of your budget on good glass and ammo.

mine shoots .5 moa with factory ammo (Hornady and Barnes). Put a limbsaver air pad on there and it's not bad to shoot and super light.
Thank you, I'll try the Tika out today. The $1k is for the rifle only, not including the glass budget.

Thank you, I'll try the Tika out today. The $1k is for the rifle only, not including the glass budget.
Right, i was just saying the difference in cost will save you some coin for the rest. you'll spend alot more to find a gun that shoots as accurately as the tikka's do from the factory. Bergara also worth looking at in that price range. And for your budget, there are other tikka models that have nicer stocks etc as well...

Right, i was just saying the difference in cost will save you some coin for the rest. you'll spend alot more to find a gun that shoots as accurately as the tikka's do from the factory. Bergara also worth looking at in that price range. And for your budget, there are other tikka models that have nicer stocks etc as well...