• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Win 70 in 7mm WSM

Justin.Burdette

Private
Minuteman
Apr 27, 2011
Florida
I recently bought a stock Model 70 from my brother for $600 and was thinking of turning it into a project gun Im new to the gun building thing and was wondering where would be a good place to start ie stock, trigger, barrel already has great glass so i know i dont need to change that thanks for your input

Re: Win 70 in 7mm WSM

stock... it will change the whole feel of the rifle.... and if your going to do this one piece at a time you want to go with the stock.. work from the bottom up... in order stock trigger barrel scope. enjoy

thanks for the info do you know if Mcmillan makes stocks for winchester or can i get an AICS

Thanks alot probally gonna post before and after pics as soon as i get home from Afghanistan in a few weeks

Trip it and roll 7 Whizzum Coyote and cut to the chase. They are throated exceptionally well,have the COAL latitude(3" +) to kiss a 162 in the sweet spot and at least a guy has some ergonomic moves available a laminate handle,beings they shape easily. As an aside,they're of enough mass to really soften recoil and chasing trace/splash is a breeze.

I fucking hate Winchesters,but the 'Yote is a whole helluva lotta rifle for the jingle.

Only the Window Lickers don't enjoy and it never ain't not entertaining,to sort them out.(grin)

Yeah I was thinkin a Mac A5 but I don't know what trigger gonna keep the stock barrel for a while I think

First thing I do with my Model 70's is bed them into a new stock. After that I go and shoot them
laugh.gif