• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Attaching padding to cheek weld area ?

I'll post up some custom stuff a friend did for me when I get home.

He makes his own shooting bags and mats and whipped one up for me when I used to have a simple buffer tube with CTR and tallest cheek riser ....still wasn't enough.

Grabbed some Cordura and padding and he sewed one up for me

Here ya go
20220114_145221.jpg
20220114_145236.jpg

Hoptic makes nice pads they call a saddle blanket, I believe.

Not thickly padded if you are looking for a lot of cushioning but I personally don’t like a lot of padding as I want firm and repeatable weld.

But I’m no expert like others here.

Is any one attaching padding / covering to your cheek weld / rest area ? And if so , what are you using ?

Thank you

Wiebad stock pad on my Begara B14

Piece of neoprene cut from a mouse pad and duct tape on my KRG stocks

Depends if you need to build up a hunting stock or just loooking for a "not hard plastic" layer over an already properly adjusted stock.

...all joking aside, insulation sleeves can be found in multiple sizes allowing one to determine the height needed for a more permanent fixture...and at a very reasonable cost... YMMV
Word...check out that fat stack of insulation foam and sweet 100mph tape wrap.
Savage Ashbury Precision.jpg

If just covering a cheek piece for some comfort and slip resistance, self adhesive foam is pretty legit and cheap.

Padded Cheek Pieces.jpg