• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Looking for help narrowing down new rifle choices.

Narsus

Private
Minuteman
Jan 6, 2018
The time has come to buy a new rifle, I’ve debated a while whether to get a new bolt action or a semi-auto precision rifle. I’ve settle on a semi-auto for now and a bolt action later.

I’m not a hunter, I’m just lucky enough to have a range near me that goes out to 1000 yards, so just steel or paper for my targets.
For a while I was set on the 6.5 CM, but .224 Valkyrie came on the scene and looks interesting. I’ve been researching for about 2 months or so and I’m just about ready to pick and buy. First the list of 6.5 CM’s I’m considering, in a rough order of desire (very negotiable):

6.5 CM RIFLES
  • POF P6.5 Edge
  • Seekins Precision SP10 6.5 Creedmoor
  • Fulton Armory FAR-6.5 Guardian
  • Christensen Arms - CA-10 G2
  • CMMG Rifle, Mk3 DTR2, 6.5 Creedmoor
  • Aero Precision M5E1 Complete Rifle, 22" 6.5 Creedmoor
And finally the other option…

.224 VALKYRIE
  • JP-15 Precision Rifle
The above rifles are $2,500 or under more or less, hence, no GAP 10 or 6.5 JP LRP-07 (I do need to buy glass too). The rifle will be used mostly for casual shooting and the occasional match. I figured I could get a whole lot of rifle from JP, considering over half of the 6.5’s are about the same price.

I’m hoping for an MOA or less from the new rifle, and looking for assistance in narrowing down my choices.

Thanks for the help.

Seekins Precision SP10 6.5 Creedmoor or the Savage MSR 10 6.5 CM Long Range. As soon as I get back Stateside I'll be picking up the new Savage LR 6.5 CM.. it really looks like they did some homework on it.