• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Gunsmithing Cerakote Elite Mixing Question

Pusher591

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
  • Jun 18, 2009
    Gaston County
    Ive mixed Elite Jungle and Elite midnight together to darken the green up. When it sits in the container it seems to separate and the black goes to the top and green to bottom. Is this normal? Just don't want to be missing somehting here and my smith go to spray this stuff and it come out like shit

I am no cerakote expert but do know that different colors of some coatings are different formulations and do not mix. Moly Resin is one of them. You could probably find the answer on the Cerakote sight.

I talked to the guys at nic industries they said it was ok to mix together they didn't have any exclusions so I'm thinking it must be fine I haven't mixed those two together but have others with good results good luck

I am no cerakote expert but do know that different colors of some coatings are different formulations and do not mix. Moly Resin is one of them. You could probably find the answer on the Cerakote sight.

Yeah Cerakote says that any Elite series can be mixed with other Elite colors but I was just curious if the separation was normal.

Yeah Cerakote says that any Elite series can be mixed with other Elite colors but I was just curious if the separation was normal.

Think it's just the suspended parts. Mix it well and continually mix it in the spray gun to keep it looking even. Text me if you need anything.

To get the incredibly slick finish, be sure to use the filter size recommended.