• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Rifle Scopes Recomend scopes for a .22

sirk798

Private
Minuteman
Feb 15, 2011
First off I will say I am very new to scopes. My only exp. is the scope I have a my AR15 (Primary arms 1x4x24)I am looking for a pretty good scope for my .22 (Remington 552)keeping in mind this is not a high dollar rifle. I just want something "good." Oh and some rings too? Thanks for any ideas you can give.

Re: Recomend scopes for a .22

How much?? For a non trainer .22 I really like the little Leupold 4x and 2-7x rimfire scopes.

Good Joke? Don't waste your time or money! Counter sniper are 100 % junk. Do a Counter Sniper search here on the HIDE and educate yourself. Actually do a search on Any scope, thinking about before you buy one!

Sam

What distance are you going to be shooting at? Are us using it stand prone, or of the bench? What is the purpose of the rifle?

I run a Leupold vx-2 3-9 EFR it's a great rimfire scope. Have a look works great on my Cooper, would not change a thing.

Merlinn

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tactical_Tom</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What distance are you going to be shooting at? Are us using it stand prone, or of the bench? What is the purpose of the rifle? </div></div>

shooting 100 yards. All positions. I am not wanting to spend more than 200 for this. I just can't justify more on this project.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Lazy21</div><div class="ubbcode-body">get a USO SN9</div></div>
That would be perfect!