• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Rifle Scopes School me on MOA Reticles. What you use and why

Hannibal Erector

Private
Minuteman
Mar 10, 2017
I've only used Mil rets so I'm a complete newb to MOA. I always thought that by now it would have become a relic but there still seems to be a strong following of MOA users. I'd like to get an idea of what is the most popular reticles being used in PRS and why you prefer that ret to others on the market. I'd like to give MOA a shot and picking a good ret would make for a good jumping off point.

TIA for the input.

The most popular will likely just be the same reticle design but in the moa units. As to which is better its a six of one half dozen of the other argument. Doesnt matter so long as you know and communicate what youre using correctly and effectively.

MOA
[IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","height":"665","width":"563","src":"http:\/\/www.vortexoptics.com\/uploads\/sub_rzr-g2_f_45-27x56_ebr-2c_moa-t.jpg"}[/IMG2]

MIL [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","height":"651","width":"551","src":"http:\/\/www.vortexoptics.com\/uploads\/sub_rzr-g2_f_45-27x56_ebr-2c_mrad-t.jpg"}[/IMG2]

Last edited:
As far as most popular PRs reticles
Most-Popular-Long-Range-Scope-Reticles.png

I don't shoot the prs series but have shto some local club matches. I have used MOAR on a sfp NXS and FFP SHVF1. I have also used the NP-R2 on my 2.5-10x24 NXS but will be replacing it with either MOAR or MIL-R depending on if I stay with MOA or go fully mil. I also have 2 AMGs with MOA EBR-7 reticles, a G2 4.5-27 with MOA EBR-2c and SHV F1 in MIL-R.