• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Seeking Feedback On Rifle Design

jmar

Supporter
Minuteman
May 16, 2017
Montana
Hello everyone, first post. I am a beginner shooter from MT. Bolt action rifles have always appealed to me far more than any others. I think my love for them stemmed from my BB gun I had as a kid, it had a cheap drinking straw scope on it but I could literally shoot bugs with it. I'm on other forums but have lurked here for a while, just finally being able to afford this hobby and with only a few times out practicing i'm already infatuated. Good as time as any to make an account here.

Anyways, I have always been a artsy type of person, as I grew older that developed into design. I have been sketching out guns for a few years now, this is the one I'd like to show you today. It's not really revolutionary in anyway, or designed to be incredibly accurate or long range. Many of you probably will hate it and think it's ugly. But hey I just think it's a design that's missing in our little world. An affordable, completely customizable, rugged precision rifle. Some may say the Remington 700 is that, and it is. But the Remington 700 is a decades old design and when compared to modern precision rifles just being built, styles are changing to guns that look like a typical hunting rifle, to more integrated chassis designs.

So i'm just looking for some feedback from you guys, you are no doubt probably the most experienced people in this category of weapons. Any help is appreciated. If enough people like it I will build a prototype for review and to show to investors to hopefully produce them one day.Thanks