• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

US Optics anti-cant device, making it right

Garvey

Sergeant
Minuteman
May 1, 2010
Melissa, Texas
I ordered the swivel one from Midway for a grand price of $89.00 (now it's $95.00). The first one I ordered wasn't level. Being a welder I have welding stands that have adjustable height infinatly within their limits. I placed one end of a 4' level on a saw horse and the other on the welding stand. Once I got the level to read zero I rotated the level 180 degrees to verify the 4' level was accurate, it was dead nuts. I placed the US optics level on it and it was 1/2 a bubble out.

I sent the level back to Midway and they promptly sent another one. I repeated the same test to find the second level 1/8 bubble out of level.

My thoughts were the level was designed exactly like I wanted, had a reputable company's name on it, and was certainly not cheap for as small of a tool as it is. VERY DISAPOINTING!

I'm not upset with Midway USA at all, but I'm not impressed with US Optics in the making of this device.

Re: Avoid US Optics anti-cant device

My experience is the same. The swivel version can loosen up and the clamp can introduce cant

Interesting. I was about to buy one of these. I think I will hold off a while.

Just get a solid non swivel one. USO bubble is still good shit. I own two, and had them for over 5 yrs no probs. I also know plenty of people who would say the same thing too ( no probs). No need to start a shit throwing rant.

Same experience here. I now run the fixed version instead.