• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Trying to figure out what bipod I want??

cpu77

Private
Minuteman
Jan 28, 2011
Okay I am new to all this. I am building a Remington 700 on AICS SA 2.0 Chassis. I want a bipod and have heard great things about the acc-ushot. They list several models and I cant tell the difference. The other thing I need to know is will I need some kind of adapter?

Can someone recommend one from the models below?
BT10, BT10NC, BT10NC/BT19, BT10/LW17

Re: Trying to figure out what bipod I want??

+1 for ATLAS.

So I do need a spigot? Now whats the difference in those models? I thought I would buy a V8 but all I see for sale are those models. Was it replaced?

Atlas and Harris are both great. Depends on how much you want to spend and what features you are looking for.

I have also been reading previous posts on the Hide regarding the Atlas. It sounds like most of the members here have had great results with it. Also appears to be slightly easier to load, which is good news for me as I'm also a noobie. I also agree with" buy once, cry once"

I have always used Harris, but honestly, I like the Atlas better. Just a little expensive, that's all.

STR.... What is it about the Atlas that you personally like better? I'm just trying to gain a further understanding as to why people are considering making the change from Harris. I've only owned a couple cheap Shooters Ridge for mainly hunting. But that's all about to change...

Atlas is much better built, have tons of features that will help you be more successful while shooting.

Harris better save m,oney for ammo