• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Vet from Carolina checking in

SeaLegs

Private
Minuteman
Jun 23, 2014
North Carolina
Hey guys my name is Chris and I have recently been bitten by the precision shooting bug. I am a Navy Vet, I am 37 and I live in North Carolina. I hunted growing up in KY and I shot a small amount while I was in the Navy but it was mainly an M9 at 20 yards and an M14 at 50 for quals. Anyways I am eager to learn and get into the world of precision shooting and I can't wait to get my hands dirty and learn from you guys!

I am in Rocky Mount right now but I am looking to move to the mountains on the western end of the state. Just waiting on the right house to open up.

Although I see the appeal of moving to Western NC for a lad from KY, most of the LR stuff I'm aware of is on this side of the state. Your closest venue is Woody's and possibly Front Line Defense. I'm well acquainted with Woody's, but no experience with FLD.

What equipment do you have and what are you wanting to do? Carolina Shooter Forum is another great place to get tapped into the local NC scene.